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January 6, 2021

Dear Applicant,

Application for New Hampshire 2020 Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (CARES Act) Fisheries
Assistance —For-Hire Saltwater Charter or Party Fishing Vessel

Please note: Enclosed is an application that must be completed and returned or postmarked to the
NH Fish and Game Department, CARES ACT-For-Hire, 225 Main Street, Durham, NH, 03824 by
January 28, 2021 to be eligible for CARES Act assistance funds.

New Hampshire has been allocated approximately $2.7 million in funding provided by Section 12005 of the Coronavirus
Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act for a relief program for certain marine fishery sectors who have been
negatively affected by COVID-19. This is a grant program; funds received under this program are taxable.

Details are available online at: https://www.wildlife.state.nh.us/marine/cares-act.html. A portion of these funds will be
paid to eligible 2020 licensed saltwater charter or party fishing vessels (For-Hire). As the holder of a New Hampshire
2020 Saltwater Charter or Party Fishing Vessel License, with trips within the past five years, you may be eligible to
receive a share of the funds. To qualify, you must meet all the minimum requirements below:

e For-hire fishing businesses must have held a 2020 New Hampshire Saltwater Charter or Party Fishing Vessel
License or out of state equivalent during part or all of the qualification period, March 1, 2020 through May 31,
2020.

e Must have suffered a greater than 35% gross revenue loss between March 1, 2020 and May 31, 2020 caused by
COVID-19 compared to the previous reported 5-year average gross revenue between March 1 and May 31, or less
if not in business for five years. If your vessel holds 2020 permits from NOAA Fisheries that require mandatory,
trip-level reporting (all permits except Lobster and HMS), those trip counts (charter) or angler counts (party) will
be used to determine eligibility.

e Must have been in business for at least one year between 2015 and 2019 within the qualification period of March

1 through May 31.

Must be 18 years of age or older at time of application.

Must be in good standing with the State and Federal Government.

Must be a New Hampshire resident or business.

The total of assistance from this program, other COVID-19 pandemic related relief funds, and your 2020 total

gross revenue must not make the applicant “more than whole” compared to your 5-year average of gross revenue

(or less if not in business for five years). Please note, you may qualify for funds based on your submitted

mandatory vessel trip reported trips/angler counts or gross revenue during the qualification period, but be unable

to apply for and accept funds based on your total 2020 annual gross revenue, including all CARES Act assistance
funding received from all sources, that exceeds your 5-year average annual gross revenue. See examples below:
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Example #1. For-hire fishing business qualifies with a greater than 35% loss in 2020 compared to the average gross
revenue during the qualification period between 2015 and 2019, but would be “made more than whole”
because the 2020 annual gross revenue (which may include other received CARES Act assistance funding

sources) is higher than the 5-year average annual gross revenue and therefore cannot accept funds.

Gross Revenue
Average
2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2015- 2020 % loss Qualified
2019
Qualification Period o
Revenue (Mar 1 — May 31) $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 $500 50% Yes
Annual Revenue $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 $3,000 | No Loss -

Example #2. For-hire fishing business qualifies with a greater than 35% loss in 2020 compared to the average gross
revenue during the qualification period between 2015 and 2019 and could accept funds because the annual
gross revenue in 2020 (which may include other received CARES Act assistance funding sources) is less
than the 5-year average annual gross revenue between 2015 and 2019.

Gross Revenue
Average
2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2015- 2020 % loss Qualified
2019
Qualification Period o
Revenue (Mar 1 — May 31) $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 $500 50% Yes
Annual Revenue $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 $,2000 $1,500 25% Yes*

* May receive up to the difference between average gross revenue (2015-2019) and total 2020 gross revenue. In this
example, up to $500.

In order to receive New Hampshire CARES Act For-Hire assistance funds, the completed application must be returned or
postmarked no later than January 28, 2021 to:

NH Fish and Game Department
CARES ACT — For-Hire

225 Main Street

Durham, NH 03824

If you have questions or need assistance in completing the application, please contact Renee Zobel or Robert Atwood at
Region 3, (603) 868-1095.

Sincerely,
(o et

Cheri Patterson
Chief, Marine Fisheries

Enclosure



Self-Certify Federal Permit Holder

- This form must be filled out completely to be considered for NH CARES ACT Fisheries Covid-19 relief funds.

- MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED OR POSTMARKED NO LATER THAN January 28, 2021.

- Submit by mail to: NH Fish and Game Department, Marine Division, CARES ACT-For-Hire, 225 Main Street,
Durham, NH 03824

Qualifications:

e  For-hire fishing businesses must have held a 2020 New Hampshire Saltwater Charter or Party Fishing Vessel License or out of
state equivalent during part or all of the qualification period, March 1, 2020 through May 31, 2020. (Include copy of 2020
Saltwater Charter or Party Fishing Vessel License or out of state equivalent)

e  Must have suffered >35% loss in gross revenue from previous reported 5-year average gross revenue between March 1 and May

31, or less if not in business for five years.

Must have been in business for at least one year between 2015 and 2019, during March 1 through May 31.

Must be 18 years of age or older at time of application.

Must be in good standing with the State and Federal Government.

Must be a New Hampshire resident or business (Include copy of valid NH Driver’s License, Non-Driver ID, or business

certificate of incorporation)

e  The total of assistance from this program, other COVID-19 pandemic related relief funds, and your 2020 total gross revenue
must not make the applicant “more than whole” compared to your 5-year average of gross revenue (or less if not in business for
five years). Please note, you may qualify for funds based on your mandatory, trip-level, vessel trip reported angler counts or
trips and corresponding revenue data, but be unable to apply for and accept funds if your total 2020 annual gross revenue,
combined with all CARES Act assistance funding received, exceeds your average 5-year gross revenue. (See example in Cover
Letter)

Individual Information: (PLEASE PRINT)

Name:
Last Stx First MI Date of Birth
Corporate Name (if applicable) Date of Incorporation Vessel Name
Address:
Mailing Address Street Address
() ()
City State Zip Code Home Phone Work or Cell Phone

Revenue (Trip or Angler) Loss:

Please provide your reported information to demonstrate that you have suffered a greater than 35% gross revenue loss between March
1,2020 and May 31, 2020 compared to the prior five-year average due to the effects of COVID-19. Five-year averages must be
calculated using 2015-2019 trips (charter) or anglers (party) during March through May only, unless an entity has not been in operation
for any one or more of the preceding five years. Must have been in business for at least one year between 2015 and 2019. Please use the
“Additional Information Page” to provide detailed clarification of the mandatory reported trips (charter) or anglers (party) used to
calculate eligibility and provide legal documentation.

My prior 5-year average reported trips (charter) or angler count (party) between March 1 and May 31 was trips/anglers, as
recorded between the years of 20 and 20 . As compared to this average, my reported trips (charter) or angler count (party)
between March 1, 2020 and May 31, 2020 equates to trips/anglers and a loss of %.

Tax Liability:

NH Fish & Game Department has been notified by the federal government that CARES Act funds are taxable. Recipients will receive a
1099 tax reporting form to ensure that amounts are properly reported.

Please be advised that recipients are responsible for the tax consequences of all income received. Therefore, please consult with your tax
preparer if you have any further questions regarding the tax implications of these payments.

EIN or SSN: This is required. If you do not want to submit this information through the U.S. Mail,
contact the NH Fish & Game Department directly at 603-868-1095 between the hours of 8am—4pm, Monday—Friday.

If EIN is provided above, the Corporation name is:




Self Certification and Assurances:
In order to receive funding through this program, recipients must complete the following Self-Certification and Assurances:
I, , (Please Print Name) hereby request federal assistance from the Department of

Commerce, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, National Marine Fisheries Service; through the New Hampshire Fish and
Game Department, Division of Marine Fisheries and the Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission.

As the recipient or Organization’s Authorized Representative, I self-certify and attest that (initial each statement below):
I meet all of the criteria detailed in this application.

Any right of confidentiality with respect to my personal or corporate state tax information is waived to the extent necessary for the
NH Fish and Game Department to verify that I am a New Hampshire taxpayer in good standing.

I am not de-barred or on the Federal government “do not pay list.” I am in good standing with the Federal government.

Should I receive assistance to mitigate the effects of COVID-19 as allowed under Section 12005 of the CARES Act, the sum of
these funds combined with any additional COVID-19 related Federal financial assistance and/or any traditional revenue will not exceed
the average annual revenue earned during the previous 5 years.

Should I receive assistance to mitigate the effects of COVID-19 as allowed under Section 12005 of the CARES Act, other
financial assistance received will not be used to support or fund any portion of the scope of work incorporated into this CARES Act
assistance.

By signing this affidavit and applying for assistance as allowable under P.L. 116-136, I attest to having verifiable
documentation/records to support the losses recorded on this form, and that were used as the basis of eligibility. Further, I agree to
maintain these records for a period of no less than 3 years after the close of the primary grant award to ASMFC. Records must be made
available upon request from Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission, the New Hampshire Fish and Game Department, NOAA, or
the Office of the Inspector General.

This form must accompany any application for economic assistance, as allowable under P.L. 116-136 section 12005. Complete
applications and appeals must be submitted by the deadline to NH Fish and Game Department, 225 Main Street, Durham, NH, 03824.
Incomplete applications will not be considered. Applications received outside of the specified application period will not be considered.
Applications that cover periods of time outside of the eligibility period identified on the application will not be considered.

The information provided in this application and the information provided in all supporting documents and forms is true and
accurate in all material respects to the best of my knowledge. I understand that knowingly making a false statement to obtain funds under
the New Hampshire 2020 CARES Act Fisheries Relief Program is punishable under the law, including under 18 USC 1001 and 3571, by
imprisonment of not more than five years and/or a fine of up to $250,000; and under 15 USC 645 by imprisonment of not more than two
years and/or a fine of not more than $5,000.

Authorized Representative/Fishery Participant Signature Date

Last Name First Name MI
Authorized Representative (Please Print)




Additional Information Page:

Legal documentation must be limited to for-hire fishing business or individual only. For example, mandatory reported trip (charter) or
angler (party) counts for business applicants must be specific to the for-hire fishing business and those for individuals must be specific to
the individual.
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